Webinar: Core Web Vitals

Steve Scott

Vice President, Search Engine Academy

Wednesday, May 26th 2021 at 2:00pm EST

GRAB YOUR SEAT!

8am HST, 11am PST, noon MST, 2pm EST, 7pm BST, 11:30pm IST

Next day... 2am SGT/AWST, 4am AEST, 6am NZST


0
0
DAYS
0
0
HOURS
0
0
MINUTES
0
0
SECONDS

By registering your seat, you consent to Search Engine Academy processing and storing your personal information to provide this service and other offers.  We are committed to protecting your privacy and you can review our Privacy Policy here.

How hard would it be to get life insurance if you were 65 years old, 5 feet 5 inches tall, weighed 450 pounds (for almost the entire world outside the U.S. that would be 1.65 m and 113 kilos; sorry UK folks, you’ll have to convert to stone!), and your blood pressure was shouting “hypertensive crisis” at 220/140? Well, can we say, “no chance at all?”

 

Those are your core personal vitals, or at least some of them, and even if they don’t matter to you, they matter to companies that might have to gamble on your health.

 

Ok, so with that in mind, start thinking about core “Web” vitals. If you don’t know what the phrase “Core Web Vitals” refers to, you’re not alone. In fact, it’s doubtful that many Webmasters, SEO techs, and business owners could give you a good explanation without Googling it!

 

Here an article we wrote last month as an intro to Core Web Vitals.

 

Basically, Core Web Vitals is what Google is calling their metrics that tell them how quickly a web page loads. So think “speed” here. But it’s a bit more complicated than just page load speed, and also refers to the characteristics of the page as it loads.

 

The June change is that Google will be using these vital signs like never before: as a ranking signal that might determine whether your listing appears to your audience or not.

 

Join Steve Scott as we take a look at this brave new speed-focused world through the lense of Google and Google Search Console.

 

Show up and get your questions answered live, or if you can’t make the time, sign up anyway and we’ll give you access to the recording.

Search Engine Academy is a registered tradmark of Search Pros International, Inc. © All Rights Reserved.

Follow & Keep Current